• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

BaseUrl error in the admin panel


Author Message
Merritt
Patrick
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 22.10.2012
Posts: 2
Hello everyone,
I have a very frustrating problem I just can't get fixed. I followed the instructions for installing multishop front to back and back to front, googled the problem and experimented with the typoscript object browser - but nothing has worked so far.
So here's the problem:
After receiving the known error that no baseURL was given in the setup template of the root page, I quickly added the line and fixed the problem. BUT somehow, in the admin panel, if I open any option window at all, the overlay box (I'm guessing it's a jquery colorbox) is empty exept for the same error message you get if you don't add a baseURL at all:
config.baseURL=http://localhost/typopage/typoshop/ is not set yet. Please go to the TYPO3 template setup field editor and add it.
banghead.gif

But. It. IS.
I've even tried writing the line to the extension template of the core shop page but it won't work. Please help me on this. I've been searching for the right shop CMS for months and I want to finally have found it.
Thank you in advance!

Attachment

Written on: 22. 10. 2012 [13:30]
SWAG
magnus
Multishop professional
registered since: 10.07.2012
Posts: 26
pls tell us...
version of:
TYPO3
Multishop
ColorBox

Written on: 24. 10. 2012 [08:31]
Merritt
Patrick
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 22.10.2012
Posts: 2
Wow phew I'm really releived that someone answered, thank you very much!
Typo3 version: 4.7.4
Multishop version: 2.0.38
Colorbox version: 1.5.4
T3jQuery version: 2.4.2

Should be the latest versions of everything.
Thank you in advance for replying!
Written on: 24. 10. 2012 [11:39]
SWAG
magnus
Multishop professional
registered since: 10.07.2012
Posts: 26
hmz, works for me..

no clue, sorry.. maybe bas has an idea
Written on: 26. 10. 2012 [08:20]
bruce
Bruce
Multishop experienced
registered since: 06.11.2012
Posts: 9
Add this to your setup template for the website. (Should be in one line)

config.baseURL = http://www.yourDomainName.com/

[This article was edited 1 times, at last 05.12.2012 at 06:41.]
Written on: 05. 12. 2012 [06:41]