• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

help!


Author Message
Martyn
Martijn Kroon
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 10.12.2011
Posts: 15
Hi everyone!

I'm trying for days now to install, re-install and install Multishop and it just won't work. I must be overlooking something…
So what do i do wrong?!?

I use Typo3 4.6 and the latest version of Multishop.

This weekend I had several database problems concerning the alter tables. After the new update these problems are gone.

Now i got two new database errors:
tx_multishop_configuration Rows: 84 Table exists!
tx_multishop_configuration_group Rows: 12 Table exists!

It looks like everything is okay. I've seen the step-by-step video a million times and i'm quite sure that i do everything they show.
I set the proper PID's in constants and include the right statics but it won't work.

When I switch to the frontend i don't see the fancy editing menu...
i see a white page saying: "Helaas zijn er hier nog geen producten beschikbaar gesteld."

So: 1. What can I do about the database errors?
2. what could be wrong and causes the edit menu doesn't show?

probably it's something stupid or it's my own mistake but... i got no idea what it could be…..

Is there anybody who has an idea where to start looking?

Thanx in advance,
Tyn

Firebug says that it's a jQuery issue...

[This article was edited 1 times, at last 13.12.2011 at 23:42.]
Written on: 13. 12. 2011 [23:12]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
This is not a error message but instead it's a warning message.

Those tables contains your Multishop settings.

When you update Multishop you must disable the checkboxes before letting the update manager replace them.

Add us to your Skype for a short text-chat so we can look why it's not working -> typo3multishop
Written on: 14. 12. 2011 [00:42]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Closing the case. Problably jQuery issue. Manual helps perhaps:

http://typo3multishop.com/fileadmin/user_upload/documents/manual.pdf
Written on: 17. 12. 2011 [01:43]