• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

Image size problem again


Author Message
cronopium
ralf juengling
Multishop professional
Topic creator
registered since: 25.06.2012
Posts: 30
When I try to configure the image-Size I fail at the simple first steps.

It seems the productlisting image size is the same, like the product-detail image size.

For changing I have to change the Product image size (300) ...
it works for both.

But for the productdetail the image has to be much bigger, then in the product list.

How I can change this?

Written on: 07. 08. 2012 [15:27]
parzival
Helge Farr
Multishop expert
registered since: 25.08.2011
Posts: 69
Hi Ralf,

the changes you have made on admin panel for image sizes only are realised, after you have resized them in backend.

For doing so in backend, go to multishop (Web: left menu), than to administration (Pulldown menu in the right upper corner). On "Global Features" click the button "Resize Images".

More changes on image appearance, you may make in CSS.

Did you try this?

Hope I could help!


Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [06:32]
cronopium
ralf juengling
Multishop professional
Topic creator
registered since: 25.06.2012
Posts: 30
Hi Helge, thanks for for your answer.
I did know allready, that I have to rezise in backend.

My problem is, that I have in admin different possibilities of sizes, but in the product detail and the product listing it works the same (Product image size (300)) ...

if I enlarge the 300 picture - working in product detail – the productlisting pictures are bigger too.
maybee I can reduce in css for productlisting - but I need for details a big picture and on produktlisting there al 16 of them - it is to bad for performance ...

where is my mistake? there are a lot of diferent image parameter in admin ... why in the produktlisting work the same - can I change?

I hope, you understand my problem.
Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [07:57]
cronopium
ralf juengling
Multishop professional
Topic creator
registered since: 25.06.2012
Posts: 30
In css I can see: src="uploads/tx_multishop/images/products/300/sim/simply-hakeln.jpeg"
is used in products-listing

and

src="uploads/tx_multishop/images/products/300/sim/simply-hakeln.jpeg"
in product detail

how I can change loading iproducts-listing to
products/200 or products/100?
Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [08:25]
parzival
Helge Farr
Multishop expert
registered since: 25.08.2011
Posts: 69
Hi Ralf,

may be this could help you. I give you a small except from my css on www.travelfan24.com concerning the image size on products detail view.

.prod-img-details {
overflow:hidden;
float:left;
width:561px;
border: none;
background:#FFEFDA;
margin:0 0 10px 0;
}
.prod-img-details .image {
height:100px;
text-align:center;
padding:5px 0 0;
}
.prod-img-details .more_product_images {
height:50px;
display:inline;
padding:5px 0;
margin-left:10px;
}
.prod-img-details .more_product_images #thumb_4 {
height:50px;
display:inline;
text-align:center;
padding:5px 0;
margin-left:10px;
}



The borders, you still can see, comming from main css I have to change it!

But the sizing effect you can see at:

[url=]http://www.travelfan24.com/index.php?id=94[/url]

this shop is still under construction and a test if, one also can offer and sell travels with multishop. I am waiting for some features, what are announced for multishop V 3.0 , to go on with my work.

Nevertheless, for sizing images, this may be an example.

Greetings
Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [14:22]
cronopium
ralf juengling
Multishop professional
Topic creator
registered since: 25.06.2012
Posts: 30
Hi Helge,
my problem isn't a css-problem.
I know, that i can reduce the size via css.

but multishop is rendering the uploaded pictures in different sizes.
it is not useful, to use a 300px size from detailproduct page on productlisting page too and use css for rendering 100px because of data volume ...
there are allready the different sizes prepaered from multishop ...
it must be possible to change the picture ressource if the product-listing page to the smaller size.
in the productimage folder of multishop there are all tne different size-ordner ...

Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [14:50]
parzival
Helge Farr
Multishop expert
registered since: 25.08.2011
Posts: 69
So sorry Ralf,

seems that I can´t help you. May be I understood your question not exactly.

In between I have 3 projects running with multishop and different versions and never had problems with different images sizes for categories listing, product listeing and details.

The only problem I ever had with images, has been with the watemarks. I stripped all these settings off.

Hope you find a solution.

Good luck!
Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [15:28]
cronopium
ralf juengling
Multishop professional
Topic creator
registered since: 25.06.2012
Posts: 30
Thank you for trying to help.

Maybe you have no problem with the image sizes because you don't need very different sizes of your product detail image and listing image.

Maybe something in my configuration is wrong.

but there must be a possibilty to configure the images source for the different pages (listing and detail) ...
Written on: 08. 08. 2012 [16:42]
willem
Willem
Multishop experienced
registered since: 13.12.2011
Posts: 13
This problem has been solved by e-mail, but for other users that might have the same problem, I will explain what happened.

The settings in TYPO3 Multishop itself were correct, only in TYPO3 the setting of 300px had been set on the Specials tab within the core shop. This overwrites the basic settings that are set in Multishop. By placing this value on "not defined", the settings from TYPO3 Multishop itself were taken over and solved the problem.

Attachment

Written on: 09. 08. 2012 [15:09]
cronopium
ralf juengling
Multishop professional
Topic creator
registered since: 25.06.2012
Posts: 30
Thank You very much for help.

Ralf
Written on: 09. 08. 2012 [15:14]