• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

more than 5 images per product


Author Message
jizzl
Carsten
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 27.03.2012
Posts: 8
Dear Forum,

does anyone knows a solution to assign more than 5 images to a product?

Editing ...
(1) ext_tables.php
(2) the Loop near line 1021 in admin_edit_product.php
could do the job, but I am not sure if this will be enough and with an update everything will be gone.

Cheers!

Written on: 27. 03. 2012 [16:36]
maarten64
Maarten Mandemaker
Multishop experienced
registered since: 08.02.2012
Posts: 8
We have the same problem.

BTW: You can't edit the php file, since the images requires a database cell... So you would have to make a lot of other changes as well.
Written on: 28. 03. 2012 [19:14]
jizzl
Carsten
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 27.03.2012
Posts: 8
yes you are right.
with my step (1) i certainly mean the ext_tables.sql to expand the products table
i will try it soon
more necessary steps ...
(3) product detail
(4) product import
Written on: 28. 03. 2012 [21:14]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Okay I have planned this feature (added it to the wishlist).

The process would be like this:

Going to add new Multishop setting:

NUMBER_OF_PRODUCT_IMAGES

Default value: 5
Written on: 29. 03. 2012 [10:01]
jizzl
Carsten
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 27.03.2012
Posts: 8
GREAT! ... Thank you! icon_biggrin.gif
Written on: 29. 03. 2012 [10:31]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Glad to tell I have added it.

The following sections are updated:

Admin edit product
Ajax file upload
Admin products importer
Front products detail
Flat database method

You can download it here:
http://www.typo3multishop.com/fileadmin/user_upload/beta/multishop.t3x

Remember when installing an update to follow the update instructions that can be read here:

http://www.typo3multishop.com/fileadmin/user_upload/documents/manual.pdf

After you have successfully installed the update find the setting NUMBER_OF_PRODUCT_IMAGES in your admin panel.

Change the value from 5 to 10 (or as many that you need)

After that go to SYSTEM / SYSTEM / COMPARE DATABASE so it dynamically adds the extra image columns to the tx_multishop_products table.

If you use the flat database module you also need to rebuild (SYSTEM / REBUILD FLAT DATABASE)
Attachment

Written on: 29. 03. 2012 [23:08]
maarten64
Maarten Mandemaker
Multishop experienced
registered since: 08.02.2012
Posts: 8
Bas,

Thank you! You're fast icon_smile.gif

Update works like a charm..
Written on: 30. 03. 2012 [06:52]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Glad Maarten is helped. What about you Carsten?
Written on: 30. 03. 2012 [09:13]
jizzl
Carsten
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 27.03.2012
Posts: 8
Successfull update ... i feel happy!
Thanks Bas for the speedy integration!
Written on: 31. 03. 2012 [14:06]
jens
Jens
Multishop professional
registered since: 16.05.2012
Posts: 33
Hi there!

Sorry, but if I follow these steps, I´m still not able to place more than 5 products.

In the adminpanel there exist more fields for uploading images after the setting, but if I add more than 5 images, the additional images won´t be saved. Even in the database the additional fields don´t exist (only products_image, products_image1, products_image2, products_image3, products_image4).

The strange thing is, that "compare database" seems not working correctly. If I click on it the "wait-hint" never disappears (I waited a long time) and I have to manually close the browser to stop this process. Don´t know why that´s happening.

Any ideas? icon_smile.gif

Best greetings
Jens
Written on: 10. 06. 2012 [22:03]