• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

possible to make attribute selection mandatory?


Author Message
schnitzlklopfer
chri
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 30.01.2012
Posts: 2
Hello

I'm trying to setup a small shop and now I'm facing some difficulties with the product attributes.
I have a color attribute with various colors defined as selectbox. I want the user/customer to have to choose a color before beeing able to add the product to the basket. Is this somehow possible out of the box?

greetings
Christian

[This article was edited 1 times, at last 30.01.2012 at 17:30.]
Written on: 30. 01. 2012 [16:47]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
I have created this today. Tonight 2.0.21 is available for downloading.

All you need to do is go to:

CATALOG / PRODUCTS / PRODUCTS ATTRIBUTES

There you see all your product options. Enable the checkbox Required and your products detail page is forcing the customer to make a selection.
Written on: 10. 02. 2012 [21:46]
schnitzlklopfer
chri
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 30.01.2012
Posts: 2
cool, thanks. I just wanted to implement it myself this weekend. Maybe I could go to one of the Acta Protest instead icon_biggrin.gif
Written on: 11. 02. 2012 [09:32]