• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

Required company field on checkout page


Author Message
Ferhat55
Ferhat
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 03.09.2013
Posts: 3
Hi,

I have a checkout page where i want to make the "company" field required with jQuery.validate.

I have added the following code to "checkout_address.php" so it will check after the post this works correct:

if (!$post['company']) $erno[]=$this->pi_getLL('no_company_has_been_specified');

After this it returns an empty error: The following errors occured (in dutch). Thats good cause PHP checks if it isn't an empty post. But it wont say what the error is.


Now I want to validate the field with jQuery validate. So I've added the following code:

jQuery("#company"icon_wink.gif.validate({
expression: "if (VAL.match('.$regex_for_character.')) return true; else return false;",
message: "'.$this->pi_getLL('company_name_required').'"
});


It still gives a green checkmark and isn't working. What am I doing wrong?

Greetings,
Ferhat
Written on: 03. 09. 2013 [15:03]
Ferhat55
Ferhat
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 03.09.2013
Posts: 3
Found out that there is no translation for the following field:
message: "'.$this->pi_getLL('company_name_required').'"
So it couldn't be translated.

I've added this line to the locallang.xml and added the translation to dutch. I'm a step closer to getting this working. But it still isn't working.

All field validations work except the company field... Anyone got a solution or the same problem?

[This article was edited 1 times, at last 05.09.2013 at 13:25.]
Written on: 05. 09. 2013 [13:24]
Ferhat55
Ferhat
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 03.09.2013
Posts: 3
I still have this problem... I've attached a screenshot. As you can see "Organisatie" gets a green checkmark instead of a red cross. And also there is no error message.
Attachment

Written on: 10. 09. 2013 [12:28]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Update to V3. https://typo3multishop.com/index.php?id=425

Please contact our office department for specific support:

Phone: +31 418 820211
E-mail: sales@bvbmedia.nl
Written on: 23. 06. 2014 [20:09]