• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

Unable to add either shipping or payment methods - help


Author Message
IAmThatStrange
Mary Jackson
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 17.01.2012
Posts: 10
I had this in another topic but those that I am helping are anxious to get going and this is kind of a show stopper.

From the Front End Admin I can add categories, products and save them. I can edit the settings and save them.

But if I click "Add Payment Method" from the Payment Methods panel or "Add Shipping Method" from the Shipping Methods panel, the page reloads to the site's home page (was on the shop) and the panel (any panel) goes away although I stay in the admin overlay.

Now if I click "Add New page" in the CMS panel, I do get the overlay to add a new page. It just doesn't seem to work for payment or shipping.

How to get it to work?

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks so much
Written on: 18. 01. 2012 [21:46]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
You have to check it with Firebug. It must have something to do with jQuery conflict. Please check other topics about this.

Most of the time t3jquery is not configured properly. Make sure you don't load it in the footer.

If it's not helping contact me on Skype -> typo3multishop.
Written on: 26. 01. 2012 [09:53]
urlund
Henrik Urlund
Multishop newbie
registered since: 26.01.2012
Posts: 2
First of all thanks for a nice shop.

Investigating this issue - since no one else do so - I can see what you are trying to do with the link, and also that you are trying to implement javascript into the body tag.

By looking at the file: scripts/admin_pages/admin_payment_modules.php

You will find that some javascript are added to the content in the body tag, among the content added, you will see this code:

jQuery("#add_payment_method" ).click(function(event)
{
jQuery(\'#admin_payment_methods_list\').slideToggle(\'slow\', function(){});
event.preventDefault();
});

Comment it with // infront of every line, and now move up to the first part of the file, here you will find some more javascript that are correctly inserted in the head tag using:

$GLOBALS['TSFE']->additionalHeaderData[] = '...';

Now add this part:

jQuery(document).ready(function() {
jQuery("#add_payment_method" ).click(function(event)
{
jQuery(\'#admin_payment_methods_list\').slideToggle(\'slow\', function(){});
event.preventDefault();
});
});

below the tinyMCE.init(...);

Save (and upload) the file. Now go to the frontend, refresh the page and click "Add payment method".

To the developers of multishop:
Please try to avoid using javascript in the <body> tag in future releases. Thanks.
Written on: 26. 01. 2012 [14:17]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
On which browsers was it not working? As we have about 100 sites now and all of them don't have any problems on this page.

Anyway I agree with the improvement and moved the code to the head and slightly adjusted the example. Also this has been updated to the admin shipping page, cause we use the same procedure there.

PHP
jQuery(document).ready(function($){
	$("#add_shipping_method&quot<img src="typo3conf/ext/mm_forum//res/smilies/icon_wink.gif" alt="icon_wink.gif" />.click(function(e){
		e.preventDefault();
		$(\'#admin_shipping_methods_list\').slideToggle(\'slow\', function(){});
	});
});
Written on: 26. 01. 2012 [15:12]
urlund
Henrik Urlund
Multishop newbie
registered since: 26.01.2012
Posts: 2
I'm using Chrome, latest version.

Hopefully you will move all javascript code to the head part of the page. It is a common practice to put all functions in the head section, or even at the bottom of the page. This way they are all in one place and best of all it do not interfere with page content.

Thanks by the way icon_smile.gif
Written on: 26. 01. 2012 [16:44]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
But I use Chrome all the time too and I didn't get any bugs when having the code inside the content area. I'm aware and agree it's nicer to have it in the head so I moved it. icon_wink.gif

I know IE7 is more buggy when having JS in the content area, so I guess Mary is using IE7 (or higher in compatibility mode). I'm curious if that is true, cause I test a lot and I never had this bug.

Written on: 26. 01. 2012 [18:04]
IAmThatStrange
Mary Jackson
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 17.01.2012
Posts: 10
Sorry it took me a bit to get back. This is going onto a site that I'm doing for a not-for-profit and sometimes I don't get the time to work on it like I'd like.

For me it's Firefox 9.01. I've not looked at it in Firebug or Chrome developer. Will do so as soon as I can get back to it.

Thanks again, I tried several shops and this is by far the best.
Written on: 30. 01. 2012 [15:48]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Please update to Multishop 2.0.25. If you work with t3jquery in noconflict mode there we're couple of issues. These has been resolved.
Written on: 23. 03. 2012 [02:06]