• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

undifferentiated listing of all products on categories and subcategories level


Author Message
rocco
Höfer Rocco
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 17.11.2014
Posts: 3
For days I'm trying to figure out how I can solve the problem. Probably the solution may be simple, but unfortunately I'm not finding it out. I would be grateful if someone could give me a hint.

I have the following categories structure:

Category: A
Subcategories: a, b, c, …
Sub-subcategories: a, b, c, …
Products: a, b, c, ….

Category: B
Subcategories: a, b, c, …
Sub-subcategories: a, b, c, …
Products: a, b, c, ….

etc ...

As desired – using the default_products.php (Thanks to Bas for the helpful solution!) – the products are displayed on all categories levels.

Unfortunately, in my solution the output is undifferentiated of all of the products, no matter which category or subcategory I select. Only at the Sub-subcategories level I have the desired output of all products related to the current category.
I suspect that this is related to the default root has no current categories. But I cannot figure out where and how to fix it.
Written on: 07. 12. 2014 [08:44]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
Hi, can you post a URL so we can see it in action?
Written on: 09. 12. 2014 [20:16]
rocco
Höfer Rocco
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 17.11.2014
Posts: 3
Hello Bas

Thank you for your reply. You will find the page on http://p240214.greenbanana-hosting.com

To see how it works: on the database I have only two products on the category "Weissweine". If you click on the link "Weissweine/Spanien/Rueda", the output is shown as desired – the two products. But starting from this page, if you want to have a listing of all "Weissweine/Spanien", the output gives you all products, beginning from the categories starting point.

Hope, you have solution for my problem.

Best regards
Rocco
Written on: 10. 12. 2014 [17:45]
rocco
Höfer Rocco
Multishop newbie
Topic creator
registered since: 17.11.2014
Posts: 3
Hello Bas

I found the solution. On the default_products.php I changed the line 15 as follows:

from: mslib_fe::getSubcats($cats, $categories_id);

to: mslib_fe::getSubcats($cats, $parent_id);

Now it works perfect for me.

I really appreciate your work. Many thanks for that!!

Best regards
Rocco

Written on: 18. 12. 2014 [10:18]