• My account
    • (X)Sign in

      I am a returning customer at TYPO3 Multishop

      Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

      Forgot your password?

      Not yet customer of TYPO3 Multishop?

      • Order history
      • Automatic generated e-mail history
      • Track your Order
      New at TYPO3 Multishop
You are here:

Help by translating Multishop in your local language

On the following page you can help by translating Multishop in your local language:

https://translation.typo3.org/projects/TYPO3.ext.multishop/

Spanish:

https://translation.typo3.org/es/TYPO3.ext.multishop/pi1/locallang.xlf

The following language are already translated by our supporters:

  • Dutch
  • German
  • French

updatePriceByQuantity() fails in products detail page


Author Message
rlehmann
Rainer Lehmann
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 02.12.2011
Posts: 10
Hello community,

since the last update to MS V2.05 updating the price on changing
the quantity to order fails. On most browsers order is OK afterwards
with correct price, but on Safari further procceding fails.

You may try this link:

http://www.eifel-destillerie.de/shop/products_detail.html?categories_id[0]=9&products_id=21

Changing the quantity calls the function updatePriceByQuantity()
which makes an AJAX-call to the page shop/get_staffel_price.html
which is answered with an empty page.

But I deactivated staffelprices in the adminsettings. Activating
staffelprices doesn't change situation.

What can I do?

Tried to update to the latest MS Version, but run into
trouble during the process.

Is this a known issue? Could it be solved by updating the shop?

Regards Rainer
Written on: 17. 01. 2012 [13:15]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
First of all you need to update to the latest version. In v 2.0.5 we had some issues by printing the whole xhtml markup instead of only the ajax content.

I have checked your site with firebug and this is the case. (see attachment)
Attachment

Written on: 18. 01. 2012 [08:44]
rlehmann
Rainer Lehmann
Multishop experienced
Topic creator
registered since: 02.12.2011
Posts: 10
Hello Bas,

thank you for your help icon_smile.gif. Good to know that an update will solve the issue.

But how to update? As I said in my initial posting ( and here: [url=]http://www.typo3multishop.com/forum/list_post/howto-update/[/url] ) I tried to update, but afterwards a call to any categorie or product page leads to an empty page. Database is up to date and consistent. Looked after the path to my cusomisation scripts, but they seem to be ok. Maybee something wrong with the template?

Regards Rainer
Written on: 18. 01. 2012 [09:26]
bas
Bas van Beek
Multishop guru
registered since: 12.05.2010
Posts: 644
That's odd. We update all our sites through the TYPO3 extension manager.

I remind you when doing this that you disable the importing of the 2 configuration tables, otherwise you will loose your settings.

After you updated Multishop you can login to the front-end and for extra double checking you can let Multishop compare the database tables one more time by going to system / database compare.

If not working you may contact me on Skype -> typo3multishop
Written on: 26. 01. 2012 [10:02]